Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
D.C.
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Mass.
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
N.Carolina
N.Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
S.Carolina
S.Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
W.Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming
Law Firm Website Design Companies : The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Wyoming DUI Laws for First Offenders

  DUI Laws & Info  -   POSTED: 2007/01/13 19:04

Wyoming First Offender

You are DUI in Wyoming if you have a blood alcohol content of .08% or above.



First Offender Penalties

Jail
There are no mandatory minimums for a first offender with a low BAC.

Probation
Wyoming has a one time diversion program called "Probation Before Sentencing". A person convicted of a 1st offense is not sentenced but placed on probation for 6 months, during which time they must participate in an alcohol education or treatment program according to their assessment. Upon successful completion the conviction is removed and the record is cleared. You may participate only once in this program.

Fines
$200 to $750 with no mandatory minimums.

Community Service
At the court's discretion as a condition of probation.

License Suspension
Wyoming has both pre-conviction administrative and post-conviction court-ordered suspensions with a mandatory minimum. For a first offender, the suspension period is 90 days.

Hardship License
Under certain conditions, hardship licenses may be granted.

Assessment / Treatment
Following conviction, alcohol assessment is a requirement for all offenders whose sentences are suspended. You may have an assessment as part of an alcohol program required by the licensing agency in order to obtain a hardship license.

The court also takes the results of the assessment into consideration in final sentencing as part of any probation requirement. Assessments are conducted by private practitioners certified by the state. The cost ranges from $60-$150 and the offender usually pays.

Under 21
If you are under 21 and your BAC was as little as .02% or greater, you will you're your license suspended and may be fined as much as $750. First-offense suspensions are for 90 days.

Are You Really A First Offender?
In Wyoming, the period of time in which a judge or administrator can review an offender's record (the "look-back" period) is 5 years. If you have had no DUI or related offense in the last five years, then you are considered a first offender.

Insurance
Your insurance rates will probably increase significantly, and the rates of your family members, and even perhaps of your employer m


Legal News | Breaking News | Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Law Firm Web Design by Law Promo

ⓒ Breaking Legal News. All Rights Reserved.

The content contained on the web site has been prepared by BLN as a service to the internet community and is not intended to constitute legal advice or a substitute for consultation with a licensed legal professional in a particular case.
   More Legal News
   Legal Spotlight
   Exclusive Commentaries
   Attorney & Blog - Blog Watch
   Law Firm News  1  2  3  4  5  6 
   Lawyer & Law Firm Links
San Francisco Trademark Lawyer
San Francisco Copyright Lawyer
www.onulawfirm.com
New Rochelle Accidents Attorneys
New Rochelle Personal Injury
www.kboattorneys.com
Chicago Business Lawyer
Cook County Contract Law
www.rothlawgroup.com
Canton Criminal Lawyer
Canton DUI lawyer
www.cantoncriminalattorney.com
Surry County Criminal Defense Lawyers
Yadkin County Family Law Attorneys
www.dirussolaw.com
Oregon DUI Law Attorney
Eugene DUI Lawyer. Criminal Defense Law
www.mjmlawoffice.com
Palm Beach Construction Law Attorney
Florida Construction Law
Wellington Construction Law
palmbeachconstructionlaw.org
Houston Car Accident Attorneys
Wrongful Death Attorneys Houston
Houston Wrongful Death
New York Adoption Lawyers
New York Foster Care Lawyers
Adoption Pre-Certification
www.lawrsm.com
Santa Ana Workers' Compensation Lawyers
www.gentryashtonlaw.com
Indianapolis personal injury lawyer
Brain injury lawyer Indianapolis
www.rwp-law.com
Eugene Bankruptcy Attorney
Bankruptcy Attorney Eugene
willamettevalleybankruptcy.com
   More Legal News  1  2  3  4  5  6
   Legal News Links
  Click The Law
  Daily Bar News
  The Legal Voice
  The Legal Report
  Legal News Post
  Crisis Legal News
  Legal News Journal
  Law Firm Logos
  Eugene Criminal Defense Law
  Attorney Web Design
  Immigration Law Web Design
  Law Firm Directory